When getting help from OMIQ Support, it can help us to see what you see. We can't do that by default due to how OMIQ is set up for security and privacy. Just like any other user, you have to intentionally give us access.
Sharing the Workflow Versus the Dataset
Generally you will want to share a particular Workflow where analysis is being done. If you only share the Dataset, we can't see the Workflows in it by default. That being said, if your request only concerns a Dataset, the directions below are nearly the same for that case.
Share the Workflow
Open the Workflow in question. Once the Workflow is open, there is a Collaborators tab at the top:
Once you open the Collaborators tab, find the special drop-down menu next to the Manage Collaborators section as seen below. Select the Share with OMIQ Support option:
Your Workflow will then be accessible by the OMIQ Support Group. By default we can edit your Workflow. This is for convenience as it's generally necessary for the support we offer. We are very careful, but if you prefer, you can change our access to read-only. Another good option for safety is making a duplicate of your Workflow. You can give us access to the duplicate or just keep it temporarily for safe keeping.
Make Sure to Tell Us You Shared
We don't receive a notification when you share with us. Make sure to tell us that you shared so we know things are in our court.
Also make sure to send the Workflow URL to us, as it might not be obvious what you shared among our large collections of Datasets and Workflows!
Also remember that details are always key for us to help you best, so give us good descriptions and consider adding screenshots, videos, or anything that can help.
When OMIQ Support no longer needs access, you can revoke it in the normal fashion. Remember that, as with normal users, giving access to a Workflow automatically gives access to the Dataset. When removing access, you must do so from both places.